FRITZ!Box 4020 Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!Box 4020 Service

Loading the FRITZ!Box factory settings

Load the factory settings to delete all of the individual settings you made in the FRITZ!Box. This makes sense if you are going to use the FRITZ!Box at a different location or are planning to pass the FRITZ!Box on to another user, for example. In addition, this deletes incorrect settings that prevent the FRITZ!Box from functioning properly.

Note:The configuration procedure and notes on functions given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for the FRITZ!Box.

Loading the factory settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Factory Settings" tab.
  4. Click the "Load Factory Settings" button.